ITA-Approved Moderators

ITA supplies accredited training material and assessment tools to more than 260 accredited training providers countrywide. The ITA Assessment tools are developed in such a way to ensure that the rights of the Learner, the Assessor and the Training Provider are protected. ITA follows the SAQA Key Principles of Assessment to ensure that all assessments are fair, authentic, consistent and free of bias.

The key function of the Moderator is to uphold (agree with) the decision of the Assessor or to call into question the decision of the Assessor. Moderation is a key function to upholding the quality of training and assessment within our industry.

Training Providers in the firearms training industry must make use of the services of an external moderator to provide a moderation service. Moderation of training centres and the assessments that they conduct is both a SAQA and PFTC requirement. ITA offers ITA Training Centres a list of ITA-approved Moderators who have been trained to Moderate the ITA Assessment Tools and the Portfolios which are the final product of the learning intervention.

 
 
Name & Surname Email Address
Dawid Willem Hattingh dawie.hattingh@lsacademies.co.za
Dean Athur Clark clark@tacsim.co.za
Desigan Vello dvelloo.za@fidelity-adt.co.za
Duncan Khumalo nicholasnumsa.nm@gmail.com
Dylan Basil Panos dylan@bhejanenaturetraining.com, dpanos@tiscali.co.za
Enoch Nyawuza enochnyawuza@live.co.uk
Francois Kruger francois@quemic.com
Gavin Cloete info@tenoutoften.co.za
Gavin Jansen gavin.jansen@capetown.gov.za
George Petrus (Okkie) Van Der Merwe okkie@gbsec.co.za
Record per page